F2-210 Not able to power off and not connected to server

Topics about hardware platform, power, memory, UPS, network adapter
JTNeuro
Chile

F2-210 Not able to power off and not connected to server

Post by JTNeuro »

Good morning. Hope everyone finds themselves well.
I have a Terramaster F2-210, I have had this since about july or august of last year. And recently it stopped connecting to the network. and I tried to press the side button for 3-10 seconds and it didn´t turn off. All lights were on. I disconnected it and reconnected it. And no solution to the situation. I disconnected it again now, and have had it off like 9 minutes. Just turned it off again. What is on is the power light, lan light, and drive 1. when i disconnect drive 1 the light for drive 1 goes off, reconnect it, goes on. But I can not power the machine down with the button, and when I disconnect it and then reconnect it, the lights (power,lan, and drive) are off. as soon as I press the button, they all turn on, but then I can not power it down. Solutions?
TMzethar
TerraMaster Team

Re: F2-210 Not able to power off and not connected to server

Post by TMzethar »

It seems possible that the system is not functioning properly.
Please try to boot your F2-210 without any disk.
After successfully opening the initialization webpage or find the TNAS with TNSA PC software, try long pressing for 3 seconds to close it.
If you can successfully press and hold for 3 seconds to close it, this indicates that the problem is not with the device itself, and you can try reinstalling TOS to make it work next:
viewtopic.php?t=423
To contact our team, please send email to following addresses, remember to replace (at) with @:
Technical team: support(at)terra-master.com (for technical support)
Service team: service(at)terra-master.com (for purchasing, return, replacement, RMA service)
JTNeuro
Chile

Post by JTNeuro »