Hibernation not working?

Permissions, domain/LDAP, power, security, notification and more.
Post Reply
User avatar
Tricky
Posts: 128
Joined: 07 Feb 2020, 02:12

Re: Hibernation not working?

Post by Tricky » 28 Apr 2020, 17:20

I am on my second F5-221(other problems) and this one also doesn't seem to let the discs sleep despite the 30min setting there is always at least one disk spinning hope this glitch is solved soon.

User avatar
TMroy
Customer Service
Posts: 636
Joined: 10 Mar 2020, 14:04

Re: Hibernation not working?

Post by TMroy » 28 Apr 2020, 22:38

Hi Tricky,
We will release a new update very soon for ARM series models. New update will include optimization for hard drive hibernation, because we did find somewhere need to be fix in previous version. But the optimization for hard drive hibernation will not include x.86 series. We did not find any hibernation issue currently in x.86 version TOS 4.1.21.

So to make sure your drives can activate hibernation correctly
1. Check again if there are application running;
2. Check if there are any snapshot or schedule backup running;
3. Make sure sign out the OS and close the webpage;
4. Make sure your mobile app is inactive;
To contact our tech team or want a remote session, please email to support(at)terra-master.com

User avatar
whooami
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 May 2020, 23:30

Re: Hibernation not working?

Post by whooami » 05 May 2020, 23:32

So how is it going with this case? None update yet? :?: :?: :?: :?:

donsenilo
Posts: 37
Joined: 22 Mar 2020, 00:11

Re: Hibernation not working?

Post by donsenilo » 05 May 2020, 23:46

whooami wrote:
05 May 2020, 23:32
So how is it going with this case? None update yet? :?: :?: :?: :?:
I'm waiting too ...
Terramaster F4-210

User avatar
TMroy
Customer Service
Posts: 636
Joined: 10 Mar 2020, 14:04

Re: Hibernation not working?

Post by TMroy » 06 May 2020, 12:57

For F2-210/F4-210, a new update beta already released.
Read more details
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=383
To contact our tech team or want a remote session, please email to support(at)terra-master.com

User avatar
whooami
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 May 2020, 23:30

Re: Hibernation not working?

Post by whooami » 10 May 2020, 23:57

Installed the new TOS beta and hibernation of disks is still not working :x

User avatar
scotty38
Posts: 16
Joined: 07 May 2020, 19:08

Re: Hibernation not working?

Post by scotty38 » 11 May 2020, 16:34

Same here plus I seem to have lost the ability to connect to a USB disk too.

User avatar
TMroy
Customer Service
Posts: 636
Joined: 10 Mar 2020, 14:04

Re: Hibernation not working?

Post by TMroy » 12 May 2020, 14:48

To make sure your drives can activate hibernation correctly
1. Check again if there are application running;
2. Check if there are any snapshot or schedule backup running;
3. Make sure sign out the OS and close the webpage;
4. Make sure your mobile app is inactive;

As even when the hard drive is in hibernation, the hard drive indicator will not turn off. When you want to confirm whether the hard drive is in hibernation, please touch the TNAS body with your hand to determine whether the device is vibrating.
To contact our tech team or want a remote session, please email to support(at)terra-master.com

User avatar
TMroy
Customer Service
Posts: 636
Joined: 10 Mar 2020, 14:04

Re: Hibernation not working?

Post by TMroy » 12 May 2020, 14:50

scotty38 wrote:
11 May 2020, 16:34
Same here plus I seem to have lost the ability to connect to a USB disk too.
If your USB drive was not secure ejected on your computer properly, that may lead to fail to connect to TNAS. If this happened, plug your USB drive to your computer again, and secure eject it properly.
To contact our tech team or want a remote session, please email to support(at)terra-master.com

User avatar
scotty38
Posts: 16
Joined: 07 May 2020, 19:08

Re: Hibernation not working?

Post by scotty38 » 13 May 2020, 16:20

Thanks, I have an F2-221 on the way now so will try again when that arrives but the problem occurred after the upgrade to the new firmware.

I left the USB drive connected during the upgrade and through the scheduled reboot so it wasn't removed at all.

Post Reply