Remote SMB folder -- not enabling

SMB, NFS, AFP, FTP, web file manager and Rsync server.
jwills70

Remote SMB folder -- not enabling

Post by jwills70 »

ok newbie here please be gentle :D

ok my problem is this i am currently using my PC as a plex server and have a WD My Cloud EX2 Ultra attached on the network but it cant really cope so I invested in a terramaster

but brought a TERRAMASTER T9-423 9-Bay High Performance NAS for SMB

so I could transfer my plex and run it all from the nas but my problem is no matter what I try I cant get my terra nas to see the wd nas
as far as I can tell everything has the correct permissions what I mean is I can certainly get the wd nas to run the plex server and it can see terramaster nas and add the folders with no problems

I was told by plex support I had to mount a remote folder which was a bit odd as on my PC I just had to enter \\TNAS\usbshare2\films for a folder on the nas or \\MYCLOUDEX2ULTRA\My Book Duo\tv for the folder on the wd cloud

anyway I followed their instructions
clicked on remote folder
clicked SMb and entered the mount path which is the wd cloud drive
entered my user name and password
then entered a new folder for the destination

but every time I click to enable it I just get an error remote source path is unavailable

I have included 3 pics to see attached

not sure if this helps
I have no firewall on the nas to block anything
current tos 5.1.67 up to date
I only have installed docker manager and plex ,multy media player,snapshot and cloudsync

so how can I enable the folder to add to plex or what have I done wrong
Attachments
6.jpg
5.jpg
4.jpg
TMroy
TerraMaster Team
China

Re: Remote SMB folder -- not enabling

Post by TMroy »

As the prompt suggests, it is likely that the mounting path you entered is incorrect. You should consult WD's support staff on how to obtain the full mounting path for WD NAS under Linux.