CPU Overload But...

How to choose a right hardware platform for your TNAS
Post Reply
User avatar
Larr2000
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 Jun 2020, 22:11

CPU Overload But...

Post by Larr2000 » 01 Jul 2020, 04:24

While doing library maintenance, I often get alerts saying my CPU is overload and th check it out.
When I do, here is what I see. What is going on?



Running on an iMac (10.15.5) / Catalina
Netgear Gateway C7000v2 (ethernet)
TerraMaster NAS F2-210 / TOS: 4.1.24-2005180955
PLEX version 4.36.1 / 1.19.4.2935
Larr2000@Gmail.com
Attachments
Screen Shot 2020-06-30 at 1.18.17 PM.png
Running on an iMac (10.15.5) / Catalina
Netgear Gateway C7000v2 (ethernet)
TerraMaster NAS F2-210
PLEX version 4.36.1 / 1.19.4.2935
Larr2000@Gmail.com

User avatar
TMSupport
Customer Service
Posts: 366
Joined: 13 Dec 2019, 15:15

Re: CPU Overload But...

Post by TMSupport » 01 Jul 2020, 11:30

Hi, we have released a new version of TOS4.127, here is the update package link for your reference, http://dl.terra-master.com/cn/TOS_A1.0_ ... 291655.bz2, please manually update your TOS to the version. The CPU overload issue should have been fixed in the version.

Tricky
Posts: 66
Joined: 07 Feb 2020, 02:12

Re: CPU Overload But...

Post by Tricky » 01 Jul 2020, 17:49

TMSupport wrote:
01 Jul 2020, 11:30
Hi, we have released a new version of TOS4.127, here is the update package link for your reference, http://dl.terra-master.com/cn/TOS_A1.0_ ... 291655.bz2, please manually update your TOS to the version. The CPU overload issue should have been fixed in the version.
Try telling that to those of us who have updated from TOS 4.124 to 4.127 and have developed the maxed out CPU and higher RAM use!
Cant believe that you still advocate using new software when you have had multiple reports about it causing problems! :roll:

User avatar
TMroy
Customer Service
Posts: 403
Joined: 10 Mar 2020, 14:04

Re: CPU Overload But...

Post by TMroy » 01 Jul 2020, 18:45

This is a new version, you should try that too. @Tricky

Tricky
Posts: 66
Joined: 07 Feb 2020, 02:12

Re: CPU Overload But...

Post by Tricky » 01 Jul 2020, 20:18

Its the new version that is causing the problem fo me and others!

User avatar
TMSupport
Customer Service
Posts: 366
Joined: 13 Dec 2019, 15:15

Re: CPU Overload But...

Post by TMSupport » 02 Jul 2020, 11:16

The high cpu issue has been fixed in the latest TOS 4.1.27, you can download the update package and manually update your TOS.
For 210 models :
http://dl.terra-master.com/cn/TOS_A1.0_ ... 291655.bz2

For X86 models:
http://dl.terra-master.com/cn/TOS_S2.0_ ... 301433.bz2

DiscoSi
Posts: 20
Joined: 09 Apr 2020, 20:21

Re: CPU Overload But...

Post by DiscoSi » 03 Jul 2020, 03:12

TMSupport wrote:
02 Jul 2020, 11:16
The high cpu issue has been fixed in the latest TOS 4.1.27, you can download the update package and manually update your TOS.
For 210 models :
http://dl.terra-master.com/cn/TOS_A1.0_ ... 291655.bz2

For X86 models:
http://dl.terra-master.com/cn/TOS_S2.0_ ... 301433.bz2
Do you mean that this a revised release of 4.1.27 then? In other words the first release called 4.1.27 had an issue but the version available to download now has it fixed? I see that the filename is different to the 4.1.27 update I originally downloaded which was TOS_S2.0_Update_X64_4.1.27_2006231809.bz2
F5-221 TOS 4.1.27-2006301044 4x4TB Seagate Ironwolf, 1x240GB Ironwolf SSD (Cache)

DiscoSi
Posts: 20
Joined: 09 Apr 2020, 20:21

Re: CPU Overload But...

Post by DiscoSi » 03 Jul 2020, 03:24

Ah ok, I've extracted the original 4.1.27 and compared to the latest one posted above, there are some file differences so I assume this is a revised release so worth reapplying if you've had issues previously with 4.1.27!
F5-221 TOS 4.1.27-2006301044 4x4TB Seagate Ironwolf, 1x240GB Ironwolf SSD (Cache)

User avatar
TMSupport
Customer Service
Posts: 366
Joined: 13 Dec 2019, 15:15

Re: CPU Overload But...

Post by TMSupport » 03 Jul 2020, 10:49

Yes, TOS 4.1.27-2006301044 is the latest one for the moment.

Post Reply

Return to “TNAS Hardware Platform”