Plex Just Stopped Working

Discussion on Plex media server and clients
Noobie2323

Plex Just Stopped Working

Post by Noobie2323 »

Hi, I'm really hoping someone can help me. I'm at my wits end. I have a Terramaster F2-221 NAS 2 Bay running version 4.2.40-2203011626. It's run perfectly for years. I had it hooked up via ethernet at my mom's house and my brother and sister were able to stream our movies remotely. My mom switched to fiber a few weeks back and I've had a bunch of issues ever since then. It started off with me only being able to access the TNAS web interface by using an ethernet cord. I used to be able to access it directly as long as I was on her network.

I've tried hooking the TNAS up at my apartment to no avail. I still have to be connected to my AT&T Wi-fi gateway (Mac#CC:AB:2C:F9:A1:80) via ethernet to get the TNAS web application to load. It will not do it on wi-fi alone. I ordered a wi-fi adapter and plugged that in, but using it to connect to the wi-fi didn't seem to change anything. I currently have my TNAS plugged in by ethernet to the Wi-fi Gateway. I have Plex (1.32.4.7195) successfully downloaded on the TNAS. When I go to click "Enter" on the Plex application, I get a blank page at http://192.168.1.247:32400/web/ that says "This site can’t be reached, 192.168.1.247 refused to connect. Try: Checking the connection, Checking the proxy and the firewall ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED". I never changed any firewall settings or anything like that.

The network interface settings on my TNAS are:

IP Address: 192 168 1 247
Subnet Mask: 255 255 255 0
Default Gateway: 192 168 1 254
Primary DNS: 192 168 1 254

Set as default gateway is checked. MTU value is 1500.

I'm happy to provide any other info people can use to help and appreciate any advice!
Noobie2323

Re: Plex Just Stopped Working

Post by Noobie2323 »