HDHomerun isnt showing up on my Plex after updating to TOS 5

Language, region, time zone, power, navigation, notification and more.
drakey83
United States of America

HDHomerun isnt showing up on my Plex after updating to TOS 5

Post by drakey83 »

Like the title says, ever since i updated to TOS 5 I can no longer see my HDHomerun through my Plex. Is there a setting that I need to enable to allow this to work? I am fairly new to NAS stuff and I feel like its an easy fix that I am just missing. Any help would be appreciated.
TMzethar
TerraMaster Team

Re: HDHomerun isnt showing up on my Plex after updating to TOS 5

Post by TMzethar »

Please use the stable version of App Center if possible.
Please check if you have granted the permissions of the folder to the media user group.
To contact our team, please send email to following addresses, remember to replace (at) with @:
Technical team: support(at)terra-master.com (for technical support)
Service team: service(at)terra-master.com (for purchasing, return, replacement, RMA service)
drakey83
United States of America

Post by drakey83 »

Hello, thanks for the responcese. Just to verify that you guys know what I am talking about the HDHomerun is a a TV tuner box that streams your local TV signal over your network and should be able to be seen by your Plex and incorperated in its "Live TV & DVR" feature. This used to work for me as intended before I updated from TOS 4.0 to TOS 5.0.

I have the latest version of Plex server that I have downloaded directly from Plex from here: https://www.plex.tv/media-server-downloads/

I have also made sure that I have granted the Media User group read/write access to the Plex folder.
Attachments
Screenshot 2023-07-13 150749.png
TMzethar
TerraMaster Team

Post by TMzethar »