Wake on Lan on TOS 4.2.8 - F2-221

Language, region, time zone, power, navigation, notification and more.
LucioBT

Wake on Lan on TOS 4.2.8 - F2-221

Post by LucioBT »

Hi. I’m new to Terramaster’s TNAS, F2-221 is my first one. I read that WOL has been removed and reintegrated since the 4.2 TOS version, but I can’t find a way to wake my nas. I’m on 4.2.8 version, the Pc utility reports “WOL: N/A”.
My nas has static ip 192.168.1.3.
I would know if there’s something wrong with my machine, since I also can’t go in the power management preferences panel.
Thanks!
TMRyan
TerraMaster Team
China

Re: Wake on Lan on TOS 4.2.8 - F2-221

Post by TMRyan »

Hi,
Is the TOS language you use Italian? We are working on fixing this issue. You can temporarily switch to another language to use this feature.
The TNAS PC reports "WOL: N/A" is because a previous function has been cancelled. There is no problem with your machine.

Applicable models
F2-221, F2-421,
F4-221, F4-421,
F5-221, F5-225, F5-421, F5-422,
F8-421, F8-422

Turn on the WOL function in Bios:
1. Connect the HDMI port of the TNAS device to the HDMI port of the display through an HDMI cable.
2. Connect a USB keyboard to the USB port of the TNAS.
3. Turn on the TNAS and keep pressing the ESC or DEL key on the keyboard to enter the BIOS mode.
4. Select Advanced>Power Mangaement Features>Wake On Lan, and change the status of Wake On Lan from Disable to Enable.

TOS system turns on Wake-on-LAN
Log in to TOS, go to Control Panel>Hardware and Power>Power>Wake on LAN, check and apply to enable Wake on LAN function

Download and use WakeMeOnLan software
Windows system
1. Download the third-party software WakeMeOnLan, download link:
https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wake_on_l ... nloadLinks
2. Select the searched TNAS IP address in the LAN, and click File>Wake Up Selected Computers to wake up.