The TOS 6 Beta Is Now Available for Public Testing

Official news about TOS, mobile app, PC app updates or beta releases
User avatar
jpeckinp
Posts: 0
Joined: 22 Mar 2024, 05:30
United States of America

Re: The TOS 6 Beta Is Now Available for Public Testing

Post by jpeckinp »

jpeckinp wrote: 03 Apr 2024, 12:03
TMzethar wrote: 03 Apr 2024, 11:48
jpeckinp wrote: 03 Apr 2024, 11:40
Please inform the TOS version.
What is the number of hard drives in your TRAID?
Did you not see the red font prompt for "synchronizing..." between the storage pool and volume?
F4-424 Pro with all 4 drive bays full. Using TOS 6.0.217-00133.
I go through the prompts
EDIT/Repair/Insert new HDD/Select the new 18TB HDD/Red Button Confirm/Blue Button Confirm/ 3-4 second delay and I get a green prompt saying Configuration saved/Nothing.
I put back in the old drive and it started rebuilding the TRAID. The drive was good, I was just adding more space to the array.
User avatar
MisterXY
Posts: 35
Joined: 28 Mar 2022, 23:46
Germany

Re: The TOS 6 Beta Is Now Available for Public Testing

Post by MisterXY »

I notice that TOS 6 mounts the USB drives again under VolumeX/@USB, whereas under TOS 5.1 it mounts under /mnt/@usb.
Basically, it is better solved under TOS 5.1, as the NVME/SSD/HDD is left alone and the mount point is exactly where it should be.
User avatar
Tricky
Posts: 225
Joined: 07 Feb 2020, 02:12
Great Britain

Re: The TOS 6 Beta Is Now Available for Public Testing

Post by Tricky »

Thought I would try again using the latest configuration of the update, but just used one blank disk and reinitialised, which was fine, and then updated to TOS6 and all went well but then noticed that the default configuration was BTRFS rather than giving me a choice!

So my question is can I then add the disks from the old TOS 5 array which are EXT4 and contain a fair bit of data?
User avatar
Kanuki
Posts: 13
Joined: 03 May 2021, 21:24

Re: The TOS 6 Beta Is Now Available for Public Testing

Post by Kanuki »

I'm having some issue that when I tried to move some folder into another folder
using file server but it does nothing while it show the operation is successful.
User avatar
TMroy
TerraMaster Team
Posts: 2598
Joined: 10 Mar 2020, 14:04
China

Re: The TOS 6 Beta Is Now Available for Public Testing

Post by TMroy »

Tricky wrote: 04 Apr 2024, 04:26
yes, you can.
To contact our team, please send email to following addresses, remember to replace (at) with @:
Support team: support(at)terra-master.com (for technical support only)
Service team: service(at)terra-master.com (for purchasing, return, replacement, RMA service)
User avatar
Tricky
Posts: 225
Joined: 07 Feb 2020, 02:12
Great Britain

Re: The TOS 6 Beta Is Now Available for Public Testing

Post by Tricky »

TMroy wrote: 04 Apr 2024, 17:56
Tricky wrote: 04 Apr 2024, 04:26
yes, you can.
OK thanks so which option do I use in the edit tab when adding the HDD to retain data and integrate the disk into the TRAID array?
User avatar
jpeckinp
Posts: 0
Joined: 22 Mar 2024, 05:30
United States of America

Re: The TOS 6 Beta Is Now Available for Public Testing

Post by jpeckinp »

jpeckinp wrote: 03 Apr 2024, 12:46
jpeckinp wrote: 03 Apr 2024, 12:03
TMzethar wrote: 03 Apr 2024, 11:48
Please inform the TOS version.
What is the number of hard drives in your TRAID?
Did you not see the red font prompt for "synchronizing..." between the storage pool and volume?
F4-424 Pro with all 4 drive bays full. Using TOS 6.0.217-00133.
I go through the prompts
EDIT/Repair/Insert new HDD/Select the new 18TB HDD/Red Button Confirm/Blue Button Confirm/ 3-4 second delay and I get a green prompt saying Configuration saved/Nothing.
I put back in the old drive and it started rebuilding the TRAID. The drive was good, I was just adding more space to the array.
Anything new on this issue? I rebooted my system and tried it again and still get the same results.
User avatar
TMroy
TerraMaster Team
Posts: 2598
Joined: 10 Mar 2020, 14:04
China

Re: The TOS 6 Beta Is Now Available for Public Testing

Post by TMroy »

Tricky wrote: 04 Apr 2024, 18:13
You can't merge the previous volumes or raids into the current TRAID. instead, you need to plug in the drives to your TNAS, and reboot your TNAS, your volume will be mounted separately.
To contact our team, please send email to following addresses, remember to replace (at) with @:
Support team: support(at)terra-master.com (for technical support only)
Service team: service(at)terra-master.com (for purchasing, return, replacement, RMA service)
User avatar
Tricky
Posts: 225
Joined: 07 Feb 2020, 02:12
Great Britain

Re: The TOS 6 Beta Is Now Available for Public Testing

Post by Tricky »

TMroy wrote: 05 Apr 2024, 11:29
Tricky wrote: 04 Apr 2024, 18:13
You can't merge the previous volumes or raids into the current TRAID. instead, you need to plug in the drives to your TNAS, and reboot your TNAS, your volume will be mounted separately.
Tried this and the second disk doesn't mount or appear as a single separate volume, the disk is there but there is no way to interact with it IE access it.
User avatar
MagicPhotoEvents
Posts: 15
Joined: 03 Aug 2022, 18:10
France

Re: The TOS 6 Beta Is Now Available for Public Testing

Post by MagicPhotoEvents »

Hello,

For unknown reason(s), my F5-221 TNAS become unavailable after a while.

When I try access to the TOS ...

Image

When I try to access with ssh ...

Image

but the ping works.

When I try to mount a shared folder with samba ...

Image
(Unable to mount Windows share: Network broke connection during reset)

Regards,

Olivier
F5-221 TOS 6.0.217, 3 x 4TB RAID5 + 2 x 2TB TRAID
Post Reply