F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Permissions, domain/LDAP, power, security, notification and more.
User avatar
scoobyfizz
Posts: 39
Joined: 10 Jun 2020, 15:37

Re: F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Post by scoobyfizz » 25 Jul 2020, 15:42

Mine shoots up overnight but I have stuff being copied to my drive via rsync. I have nothing bring copied out.

User avatar
Marchina
Posts: 8
Joined: 26 Jun 2020, 11:23

Re: F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Post by Marchina » 26 Jul 2020, 00:27

Tricky wrote:
24 Jul 2020, 00:54
Those updates where for the ...
Applicable model: F2-210 / F4-210

Download link:
For 1GB Memory model:
http://dl.terra-master.com/cn/firmware.img
For 2GB Memory model:
http://dl.terra-master.com/en/firmware.img

I was asking what happens if you have installed extra memory...however i am not sure that those models can accommodate extra RAM?

Will this affect the files on the hdds??

User avatar
TMSupport
Customer Service
Posts: 582
Joined: 13 Dec 2019, 15:15

Re: F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Post by TMSupport » 27 Jul 2020, 16:02

No, it won't.

User avatar
Marchina
Posts: 8
Joined: 26 Jun 2020, 11:23

Re: F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Post by Marchina » 28 Jul 2020, 05:26

i get this error, i already copyed the files to the tmb folder according to me.
Anotación 2020-07-27 142559.png
Anotación 2020-07-27 142559.png (3.58 KiB) Viewed 315 times

User avatar
TMSupport
Customer Service
Posts: 582
Joined: 13 Dec 2019, 15:15

Re: F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Post by TMSupport » 28 Jul 2020, 14:17

Only sh.up please.
up.sh.png
up.sh.png (10.22 KiB) Viewed 311 times

User avatar
Marchina
Posts: 8
Joined: 26 Jun 2020, 11:23

Re: F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Post by Marchina » 29 Jul 2020, 05:52

got it, went though the process, no errors and still showing high RAM usage (between 85%-98%)

User avatar
scoobyfizz
Posts: 39
Joined: 10 Jun 2020, 15:37

Re: F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Post by scoobyfizz » 29 Jul 2020, 14:26

every morning I have to reboot mine.. showing 99.6% this morning.. I have nothing running or installed apps anymore. Seems to be related to file copies to the server as this is my backup nas... it just creeps up and up.

User avatar
scoobyfizz
Posts: 39
Joined: 10 Jun 2020, 15:37

Re: F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Post by scoobyfizz » 29 Jul 2020, 21:40

More information I rebooted this morning and uninstalled everything, then rebooted. around 33% percent.. after 3 hours (with nothing accessing the NAS) now 45%.. something is memory leaking...

User avatar
scoobyfizz
Posts: 39
Joined: 10 Jun 2020, 15:37

Re: F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Post by scoobyfizz » 30 Jul 2020, 14:19

and this morning it's at 99.4% again...

User avatar
Marchina
Posts: 8
Joined: 26 Jun 2020, 11:23

Re: F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Post by Marchina » 30 Jul 2020, 14:30

Same here, same situation as before even after applying the "fix"

Post Reply