F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Permissions, domain/LDAP, power, security, notification and more.
User avatar
Hardfecx
Posts: 50
Joined: 04 Jun 2020, 23:17

F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Post by Hardfecx » 03 Jul 2020, 20:32

Hi Team,

since I installed the last Update, the Ram Memory over the day, without that the Terramaster does any Work.After a Restart it runs normal again but some Hours later it has the same Problem. The only Software installed on it is the "Usb Copy"
Attachments
Nas.png

User avatar
TMroy
Customer Service
Posts: 636
Joined: 10 Mar 2020, 14:04

Re: F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Post by TMroy » 04 Jul 2020, 12:19

Did it happen in a short period or just keep showing high like this? What version TOS running in your TNAS?
To contact our tech team or want a remote session, please email to support(at)terra-master.com

User avatar
Hardfecx
Posts: 50
Joined: 04 Jun 2020, 23:17

Re: F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Post by Hardfecx » 04 Jul 2020, 15:02

Yesterday I saw it after my Nas ran for 26 hours. and the Memory stays full but the Nas is doing nothing and the disks go to sleep after one hour of inactivity.
You can see the TOS version on picture 1
Now, 18 hours after a restart the memory is at 60% (picture 2) and the nas does any activity
Attachments
Unbenannt2.PNG
Unbenannt.PNG

User avatar
Hardfecx
Posts: 50
Joined: 04 Jun 2020, 23:17

Re: F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Post by Hardfecx » 04 Jul 2020, 18:12

Now, after 22h online, the same Problem... nothing was running, disk were asleep...
Attachments
Unbenannt2.PNG
Unbenannt.PNG

User avatar
TMroy
Customer Service
Posts: 636
Joined: 10 Mar 2020, 14:04

Re: F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Post by TMroy » 04 Jul 2020, 20:37

Would you sort the Memory in "Process monitor", and check which service taking so much memory?
processes.png
To contact our tech team or want a remote session, please email to support(at)terra-master.com

User avatar
Hardfecx
Posts: 50
Joined: 04 Jun 2020, 23:17

Re: F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Post by Hardfecx » 04 Jul 2020, 23:23

Please have a look, there is not one only process wich take a lot of memory
Attachments
Unbenannt.PNG

User avatar
TMroy
Customer Service
Posts: 636
Joined: 10 Mar 2020, 14:04

Re: F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Post by TMroy » 05 Jul 2020, 10:27

Thank you for your information, we will look into it and come back to you soon.
To contact our tech team or want a remote session, please email to support(at)terra-master.com

User avatar
Hardfecx
Posts: 50
Joined: 04 Jun 2020, 23:17

Re: F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Post by Hardfecx » 05 Jul 2020, 19:26

Maybe it helps you to know that on my Nas runs a Raid5 with 4 x 2 TB Disks an one 2TB Disk connected on USB for "Backup"

User avatar
Hardfecx
Posts: 50
Joined: 04 Jun 2020, 23:17

Re: F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Post by Hardfecx » 09 Jul 2020, 18:03

Even after TOS 4.1.28 update, the issue is the same...

User avatar
TMSupport
Customer Service
Posts: 582
Joined: 13 Dec 2019, 15:15

Re: F4-210 RAm is full without any work

Post by TMSupport » 10 Jul 2020, 11:07

It has not been fixed in TOS4.1.28, it would be done in later version.

Post Reply