TerraMaster F4-220 4 Red HDD lights - no network

Topics about hardware platform, power, memory, UPS, network adapter
KEVSMEG

TerraMaster F4-220 4 Red HDD lights - no network

Post by KEVSMEG »

Hi I have a TerraMaster F4-220 NAS and The other day it lost the network. I tried rebooting it now all I get is 4 red HDD lights and no network light. I have tried removing the drives but still the same - is my unit broken? I have 10TB of data I don't want to lose :o
TMSupport
TerraMaster Team

Re: TerraMaster F4-220 4 Red HDD lights - no network

Post by TMSupport »

Hi!
Please try to boot again, wait a few minutes to see if the lights change to green.
To contact our team, please send email to following addresses, remember to replace (at) with @
Technical team: support(at)terra-master.com (for technical support)
Service team: service(at)terra-master.com (for purchasing, return, replacement, RMA service)
KEVSMEG

Post by KEVSMEG »

[at=TMSupport post_id=12570 time=1629690165 user_id=59][/at]

I cannot get to the GUI. All I can do is power down and power on. Still the same outcome. I tried removing all the drives and then powered on, still the same :(

I have 4 x WD Red 3TB 3.5 Inch NAS Internal Hard Drive - 5400 RPM - WD30EFRX
TMSupport
TerraMaster Team

Post by TMSupport »

Hi!
Some users have encountered a problem like yours. Wait a few minutes after booting, the light will chage to green, and then it can be used normally. Have you tried to wait a few minutes to see if the light has changed after booting? If the light is always red, you need to follow the after-sales process.
To contact our team, please send email to following addresses, remember to replace (at) with @
Technical team: support(at)terra-master.com (for technical support)
Service team: service(at)terra-master.com (for purchasing, return, replacement, RMA service)
KEVSMEG

Post by KEVSMEG »

[at=TMSupport post_id=12576 time=1629714480 user_id=59][/at]