Can't create volume

Any other thing you want to know except of product, technical, software.
Post Reply
User avatar
Jac de Lad
Posts: 29
Joined: 04 Aug 2020, 01:40

Can't create volume

Post by Jac de Lad » 11 Oct 2021, 01:12

I have a F2-210 with one drive as single disc. So far so good, I added a second drive, it's recognized and I wanted to create a second volume. Formatting starts, but afterwards o only have the second pool, but no volume. And I have no option to create a volume. Am I doing something wrong?

User avatar
TMSupport
Customer Service
Posts: 1443
Joined: 13 Dec 2019, 15:15

Re: Can't create volume

Post by TMSupport » 11 Oct 2021, 15:00

Hi! You can try to recreate the second storage pool and then create the second volume.
To contact our team, please send email to following addresses, remember to replace (at) with @
Technical team: support(at)terra-master.com (for technical support)
Service team: service(at)terra-master.com (for purchasing, return, replacement, RMA service)

User avatar
Jac de Lad
Posts: 29
Joined: 04 Aug 2020, 01:40

Re: Can't create volume

Post by Jac de Lad » 11 Oct 2021, 18:19

I alread did. The pool is then present, but I can't create a volume (the option is not available).

User avatar
TMzethar
Customer Service
Posts: 171
Joined: 27 Oct 2020, 16:43

Re: Can't create volume

Post by TMzethar » 11 Oct 2021, 22:05

What if you try reboot it?
Maybe this can fix an unknown error so that the volume can be created.
You can also send an email to the technical support mailbox, so that we can better analyze the problem.
To contact our team, please send email to following addresses, remember to replace (at) with @:
Technical team: support(at)terra-master.com (for technical support)
Service team: service(at)terra-master.com (for purchasing, return, replacement, RMA service)

User avatar
Jac de Lad
Posts: 29
Joined: 04 Aug 2020, 01:40

Re: Can't create volume

Post by Jac de Lad » 12 Oct 2021, 05:13

I rebooted twice. All the general troubleshooting stuff. Removing the drive and plugging it in again. It's recognized, but I can't create a volume, just a pool.
I'll write an email to the tech support. If TOS 5 isn't too far away I can also wait if it works there.

User avatar
TMroy
Customer Service
Posts: 1311
Joined: 10 Mar 2020, 14:04

Re: Can't create volume

Post by TMroy » 12 Oct 2021, 22:15

You can try to remove your second drive, delete all partitions and format it on your computer, then try again.
To contact our team, please send email to following addresses, remember to replace (at) with @:
Technical team: support(at)terra-master.com (for technical support only)
Service team: service(at)terra-master.com (for purchasing, return, replacement, RMA service)

User avatar
Jac de Lad
Posts: 29
Joined: 04 Aug 2020, 01:40

Re: Can't create volume

Post by Jac de Lad » 14 Oct 2021, 18:03

I'll try this on weekend.

User avatar
Jac de Lad
Posts: 29
Joined: 04 Aug 2020, 01:40

Re: Can't create volume

Post by Jac de Lad » 17 Oct 2021, 20:43

Didn't work...meh.

Post Reply