Why is HDD1 Slot not working?

USB RAID storage for photographers, music producers, movie collectors
Post Reply
User avatar
hwang
Posts: 3
Joined: 19 Sep 2022, 20:04

Why is HDD1 Slot not working?

Post by hwang » 19 Sep 2022, 20:13

I am using the D2-310.

I am using two 4T HDDs in single mode.

But suddenly HDD1 Slot does not work.

turn on the power for the first time, the orange light comes on and there is a sound, but it is not recognized.

I replaced the hard drive and it works fine in HDD2 Slot.

HDD2 Slot is working well, but HDD1 Slot is not working all of a sudden.

The inside is clean,
In the meantime, I haven't had any problems connecting or transferring files.

Why is HDD1 Slot not working all of a sudden?

User avatar
TMroy
Customer Service
Posts: 1873
Joined: 10 Mar 2020, 14:04

Re: Why is HDD1 Slot not working?

Post by TMroy » 19 Sep 2022, 22:19

did you set any raid configuration for your drives?
when you plug in HDD 2 to slot 1, does it work?
To contact our team, please send email to following addresses, remember to replace (at) with @:
Technical team: support(at)terra-master.com (for technical support only)
Service team: service(at)terra-master.com (for purchasing, return, replacement, RMA service)

User avatar
hwang
Posts: 3
Joined: 19 Sep 2022, 20:04

Re: Why is HDD1 Slot not working?

Post by hwang » 21 Sep 2022, 19:42

{L_BUTTON_AT}TMroy

The raid mode is single.
Only HDD2 Slot works, and only HDD2 works even if the hard drive is moved.
If HDD slot 1 is broken, it should not work when the power is turned on, but the orange light comes on and sounds.

User avatar
TMroy
Customer Service
Posts: 1873
Joined: 10 Mar 2020, 14:04

Re: Why is HDD1 Slot not working?

Post by TMroy » 21 Sep 2022, 23:25

Sorry, your information is not clear enough. When you plug in your HDD2 into slot 1, does the HDD 2 work? If you plug your HDD 1 into slot 2, does the HDD 1 work?
To contact our team, please send email to following addresses, remember to replace (at) with @:
Technical team: support(at)terra-master.com (for technical support only)
Service team: service(at)terra-master.com (for purchasing, return, replacement, RMA service)

User avatar
hwang
Posts: 3
Joined: 19 Sep 2022, 20:04

Re: Why is HDD1 Slot not working?

Post by hwang » 23 Sep 2022, 20:57

{L_BUTTON_AT}TMroy
When you plug in your HDD2 into slot 1, does the HDD 2 work? not working :( If you plug your HDD 1 into slot 2, does the HDD 1 work? Good working :D

User avatar
TMSupport
Customer Service
Posts: 2027
Joined: 13 Dec 2019, 15:15

Re: Why is HDD1 Slot not working?

Post by TMSupport » 23 Sep 2022, 22:53

How long have you used your device? If it is more than one year, it is recommended that you disassemble the device to clean the SATA board that contact with the hard disk.
To contact our team, please send email to following addresses, remember to replace (at) with @
Technical team: support(at)terra-master.com (for technical support)
Service team: service(at)terra-master.com (for purchasing, return, replacement, RMA service)

Post Reply