RAID Manager Pro

RAID storage for video editing professionals or who care much about the speed
Post Reply
User avatar
Geldartm
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Oct 2020, 19:13

RAID Manager Pro

Post by Geldartm » 10 Oct 2020, 19:16

I i have just got this i have set op raid and also changed the password to get into the software, now when i try and log in it will not recognize it, i know it is correct as saved it in the browser. after creating it, any help would be great

Thanks Martin

User avatar
TMroy
Customer Service
Posts: 744
Joined: 10 Mar 2020, 14:04

Re: RAID Manager Pro

Post by TMroy » 10 Oct 2020, 22:32

If you forget your password, uninstall the software and install again.
To contact our tech team or want a remote session, please email to support(at)terra-master.com

User avatar
Geldartm
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Oct 2020, 19:13

Re: RAID Manager Pro (SORTED)

Post by Geldartm » 10 Oct 2020, 23:22

Got it sorted thanks for anyone else this is how
Just a note for those who may have this same problem on a Windows based system. You can default the username/password by:
1. Stop the service "hptsvr"
2. Rename or delete "hptuser.dat" from the Windows directory
3. Start the service back up

Login using username "RAID" and password "hpt". You will be prompted to change the password, and it WILL allow you to put "hpt" right back in as the password, should you so choose.

Post Reply