Help to understand how to copy files to nas disks.

Discussion on apps, protocols, APIs, specifications, and more. You are welcome to join us as a TOS app developer!
mpalombi

Help to understand how to copy files to nas disks.

Post by mpalombi »

I have a Nas Terramaster F5-221. I'm a novice in the field of NAS and networks in general, even if I know enough about PCs.
I've put 3 hd in it for now, all created as single disks, no-raid.
The first is a 128 Gb SSD in which I have inserted the TOS 5.1.24 system and where, I think and hope, the various apps I need are installed.
The second is a 4 Tb Seagate Barracuda HD in which I intend to install my personal cloud. This hd should contain all the files that I will need shared on the network, the synchronization of photos from mobile phones, etc.
The third HD is a 18 Tb Seagate Exos and in this I would like to keep all the multimedia files that I would use with Plex.

What I can't do is figure out exactly how to see these 3 HDs. The simplest thing I'd like to do is create some folders on the 18 Tb HD and copy the video and audio files and photos into them.
Then the same thing for the HD that would become my cloud, creating folders for data and those for synchronizing mobile phones, etc.

If I try to open the file manager app from the nas desktop it only shows me 3 folders:
- MassimoPalombi (which is my name given to the nas if I remember correctly)
- Homes
- Plex
Could you help me see the 3 disks so I know where I go to copy the files? Thanks for the help. :? :?
TMRyan
TerraMaster Team
China

Re: Help to understand how to copy files to nas disks.

Post by TMRyan »

You can go to the storage pool module of TOS control panel to view the storage pool information.
From the storage pool information, you can know which hard disk created the storage pool.
storagepool.png
You can then go to the volume module in the TOS control panel to see which volume belongs to the storage pool you want to set up.
volume.png