SFTP/WEBDAV Do not work

SMB, NFS, AFP, FTP, web file manager and Rsync server.
Ortof

SFTP/WEBDAV Do not work

Post by Ortof »

Hello, I have just acquired a TNAS F4-210 on a tos 4.2.28 version. In local network all works correctly. Where I have a problem is connecting remotely. (I tried to use the mobile TNAS application in 4G+ but the connection is too long while my TNAS is connected in optical fiber)

I am new to the field and I have watched a lot of tutorials to learn the basics and understand how a connection by an IP address and a Port works.

Installing my TNAS involves several steps:

Step 1:
I separated my files in two.
- The public folder with movies that I share on a local network and says
- The home (pseudo) with my personal files.

Step 2:
I created the rights:
- User groups with different permissions
- Users who are attached to these groups according to my needs.

Problem:
The Local part of my home folder is working fine but the remote part is not working.

I tried to activate the WebDAV service with different ports (5006,80,9802...) nothing works. The message displayed is "Configuration failed",

So I activated the FTP service with port 21 which works, the problem is that it is not secure. So I tried enabling SFTP port 22 and 9333. Both work but only with shared folder, can't access home folder. how to do ?

Thank you in advance for your help.
TMym
TerraMaster Team

Re: SFTP/WEBDAV Do not work

Post by TMym »

Hello, webdav has no place to set personal folder permissions for the time being. You can access via VPN. Please refer to the link:viewtopic.php?f=83&t=2821&p=15398&hilit ... %9F#p15398
To contact our team, please send email to following addresses, remember to replace (at) with @
Technical team: support(at)terra-master.com (for technical support)
Service team: service(at)terra-master.com (for purchasing, return, replacement, RMA service)
Ortof

Post by Ortof »

Hello TMym,