SMB v1 support

IPv4/6, Port, VPN, proxy, SSH, remote access and more.
matt_30

SMB v1 support

Post by matt_30 »

Is SMB v1 supported?

I am trying to move my data from an old NAS on my network over to my new TerraMaster Nas and the TerraMaster NAS can not seam to mount via SMB
TMS
TerraMaster Team

Re: SMB v1 support

Post by TMS »

Hi,
Support SMB v1, but the default SMB 3, did not understand the last sentence "the TerraMaster NAS can not seam to mount via SMB"
if old NAS and new TerraMaster Nas are the same model,you can put the disk into the new NAS.
To contact our tech team, please email to support(at)terra-master.com, remember to replace (at) with @
matt_30

Post by matt_30 »

Hi TMS,

Thanks for the reply, I have an old Seagate NAS I have been using for many years which only supports SMB.

I have plugged both devices into the same managed switch. When I tried to perform an SMB mount on the TerraMaster it could not find the SMB share on the old Seagate NAS when I tried to mount the Seagate NAS in the GUI (Screenshot attached).

Do I need to enable SMB1 anywhere?

Kind Regards,
Matt.
Attachments
2021-02-06 14_26_50-Desktop - TOS.png
TMS
TerraMaster Team

Post by TMS »

Hi Matt,
You can try to enable SMB access permissions and read-write permissions for the old NAS mounted file .
To contact our tech team, please email to support(at)terra-master.com, remember to replace (at) with @
matt_30

Post by matt_30 »

Hi TMS,

Permissions on the old NASare fine. It is accessible everywhere but on the TerraMaster however mounting fails.

You have said that SMB v1 is supported but is it disabled by default?

Kind Regards,
Matt.
matt_30

Post by matt_30 »

Upon further investigation i can not see any sign of mount.cifs. Is this correct?

[root@TNAS-7702 Media]# ls /sbin/mount.*
/sbin/mount.ecryptfs /sbin/mount.ecryptfs_private /sbin/mount.lowntfs-3g /sbin/mount.nfs /sbin/mount.nfs4 /sbin/mount.ntfs-3g
TMS
TerraMaster Team

Post by TMS »