Can't initialize f4-210

Initialization of newly purchased TNAS or re-installation of your TNAS
User avatar
FlashBastard
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Jun 2021, 09:14

Can't initialize f4-210

Post by FlashBastard » 12 Jun 2021, 09:16

When going through the online setup, when I get to the link that says initialize I get an error message. I have tried multiple browsers with no luck.

User avatar
TMS
Customer Service
Posts: 582
Joined: 20 Oct 2020, 17:06

Re: Can't initialize f4-210

Post by TMS » 12 Jun 2021, 09:52

What error?can you take a attachments and whether the hard disk is healthy?
To contact our tech team, please email to support(at)terra-master.com, remember to replace (at) with @

User avatar
FlashBastard
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Jun 2021, 09:14

Re: Can't initialize f4-210

Post by FlashBastard » 12 Jun 2021, 20:08

The web page itself displays an error and just shows a bunch of random code instead of the page contents

User avatar
TMS
Customer Service
Posts: 582
Joined: 20 Oct 2020, 17:06

Re: Can't initialize f4-210

Post by TMS » 12 Jun 2021, 21:35

The system files may be damaged. You can reinstall the TOS system.
Please refer to this link method two: viewtopic.php?f=75&t=423
Did you upgrade the TOS? From which version to the current version?
To contact our tech team, please email to support(at)terra-master.com, remember to replace (at) with @

User avatar
FlashBastard
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Jun 2021, 09:14

Re: Can't initialize f4-210

Post by FlashBastard » 13 Jun 2021, 02:17

I can't get that far, on the website when you pick to initialize the website errors out, this is a brand new never setup unit I can't get far enough to set it up.

User avatar
TMS
Customer Service
Posts: 582
Joined: 20 Oct 2020, 17:06

Re: Can't initialize f4-210

Post by TMS » 13 Jun 2021, 10:21

FlashBastard wrote:
13 Jun 2021, 02:17
on the website when you pick to initialize the website errors out,
What error? Can you attach a attachments?
To contact our tech team, please email to support(at)terra-master.com, remember to replace (at) with @

User avatar
FlashBastard
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Jun 2021, 09:14

Re: Can't initialize f4-210

Post by FlashBastard » 14 Jun 2021, 01:06

The web page itself has a 500 error.
Attachments
afd28032e22fcd5e0daf75d466a7d2d6.png

User avatar
TMS
Customer Service
Posts: 582
Joined: 20 Oct 2020, 17:06

Re: Can't initialize f4-210

Post by TMS » 14 Jun 2021, 10:02

You are in the Quick Installation Guide. Click Next and you encounter an error on the page, not that your TNAS cannot be initialized, right?
To contact our tech team, please email to support(at)terra-master.com, remember to replace (at) with @

User avatar
FlashBastard
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Jun 2021, 09:14

Re: Can't initialize f4-210

Post by FlashBastard » 14 Jun 2021, 10:53

Yes that is correct, so I don't know what to do to actually get it to initialize.

User avatar
TMS
Customer Service
Posts: 582
Joined: 20 Oct 2020, 17:06

Re: Can't initialize f4-210

Post by TMS » 14 Jun 2021, 21:52

We will fix the quick installation guide right away, basically install the TOS system, just follow the browser's operating instructions, you can post it if you have any problems.
To contact our tech team, please email to support(at)terra-master.com, remember to replace (at) with @

Post Reply